Hi-Fi News and Record Review's 'Highly Commended' award

Abis SA-1.2 tonearm

Reviewed by Hi-Fi News and Record Review, March 2017

“...an absolute delight in form, function and perceived sound quality. ”

Hana EH, EL, SH & SL

Reviewed by The Absolute Sound, February 2017

“The level of transparency generated by these [Hana SH,SL] Shibata Cartridges at this price point is something to admire.”

Hana EL & SL

Reviewed by Whitchdoctor, December 2016

“The Hana cartridges are a delight. Perhaps they may eventually become the cult go-to that the Denon DL103 currently is (and isn’t) for discerning audiophiles on a budget – they certainly deserve to.”

Mass Fidelity Core

Reviewed by Home Theater HiFi, December 2016

“Mass Fidelity Core represents an exceptional value in today’s wireless market. The Mass Fidelity Core is in fact an over-achiever in the wireless, small speaker category. ”

STS Digital Ben Webster, 'Old Betsy' Tape (STS.T6111129)

Reviewed by David Denyer, August 2016

“... this is a sublime album and now available in unbeatable fidelity – that’s what a true master copy provides – the absolute best version of that album there is, period.”

Mass Fidelity Core

Reviewed by Ask Men, July 2016

“Consider it a full-fledged sound system, but at half the cost and twice the convenience. My only regret is having to return my sample unit.”

HiFi Pig's 'Recommended' award

STS Digital Madeline Bell, 'Blessed With Your Heart' Tape (STS.T6111144)

Reviewed by HiFi Pig, July 2016

“The real star of the show on this record is of course Bell’s vocal talent, but in this format, recorded without Dolby or other wizardry being added really allows her to shine. ”

Hana SL

Reviewed by TNT-Audio.com, June 2016

“I could live with the Hana... If tomorrow all the other cartridges I had disappeared I would be quite happy to continue listening. I wouldn't feel short-changed, and though I might miss certain things they wouldn't 'bother' me so much. No other cartridge under 1500 Euro has passed this test. That the Hana is well below this limit is quite an achievement.”